Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
LEARN FROM THE BEST
Administration
By March 30, 2020 12:03 PM
Department Chair
Ballroom
296 RB
(801) 422-5086
curt_holman@byu.edu
By May 20, 2020 03:10 PM
Associate Department Chair
Contemporary, Music Dance Theatre (MDT)
1132 RB
(801) 422-8022
n_balser@byu.edu
By May 20, 2020 03:47 PM
Associate Department Chair
Contemporary, Dance Education, Dance Science
2220 RB
(801) 433-4873
pam_musil@byu.edu
Administrative Staff
By May 20, 2020 03:52 PM
Dance Medicine and Wellness Director
173H
(801) 422-1628
brenda_critchfield@hotmail.com
By May 20, 2020 04:02 PM
Business Manager
295 RB
(801) 422-5087
kump@byu.edu
By May 20, 2020 04:05 PM
Administrative Assistant
294 RB
(801) 422-5086
jlene_willes@byu.edu
Full-Time Faculty
By May 20, 2020 05:29 PM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
286 RB
(801) 422-3384
rachel.barker@byu.edu
By May 20, 2020 05:33 PM
Associate Professor
Ballet
273P RB
(801) 422-9185
shayla_bott@byu.edu
By May 20, 2020 05:41 PM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
286 RB
(801) 422-3346
adam_dyer@byu.edu
By May 20, 2020 05:51 PM
Assistant Professor
World Dance
2216 RB
(801) 422-5013
jeanette_geslison@byu.edu
By May 20, 2020 05:56 PM
Assistant Professor
World Dance
289 RB
(801) 422-9446
amyjex@byu.edu
By April 02, 2020 10:46 AM
Assistant Professor
World Dance, Living Legends Artistic Director
290 RB
801-422-5270
jamie_kalamawood@byu.edu
By May 20, 2020 05:59 PM
Assistant Professor
Ballroom
287 RB
(801) 422-9368
brent_keck@byu.edu
By May 20, 2020 06:04 PM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
1105 RB
(801) 422-3189
shannonvance07@yahoo.com
By May 20, 2020 06:08 PM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
291 RB
(801) 422-3340
kate_monson@byu.edu
By May 20, 2020 06:13 PM
Associate Professor
Ballet
273Q RB
(801) 422-4748
shani_robison@byu.edu
By May 21, 2020 09:35 AM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
2222 RB
(801) 422-3345
marin_roper@byu.edu
By May 21, 2020 09:48 AM
Associate Professor, Contemporary Area Coordinator
Contemporary, Dance Education
2224 RB
(801) 422-5148
kori_wakamatsu@byu.edu
By May 21, 2020 09:50 AM
Visiting Professor
Ballet
263 RB
(801) 422-9367
hilarynoele@gmail.com
Adjunct Faculty
Sierra Allen
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
camp.sierra@gmail.com
Emily Bayles
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
emilyebayles@gmail.com
Marc Cameron
Urban
273J RB
801-422-1387
big.chocolate78@gmail.com
Tamara Chamberlain
World Dance
261 RB
801-422-4283
tntmusic92@gmail.com
Sarah Christensen
World Dance
273 E RB
801-422-3104
skchris10sen@gmail.com
Megan Cranney
Contemporary, Jazz
273L RB
(801) 422-0618
megcranney@gmail.com
Aubry Dalley
Contemporary
1105 RB
(801) 422-3189
aubrydalley@gmail.com
Breanna Daniels
World Dance
259 RB
(801) 422-4283
breanna.l.zun@gmail.com
Betsy Denney
Ballroom
282 RB
(801) 422-1687
betsydenney@gmail.com
Liz Dibble
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
liz.dibble@gmail.com
Marci Edgington
Ballroom
282 RB
(801) 422-1687
marci.edgington@gmail.com
Lehua Estrada
Contemporary
1105 RB
(801) 422-4489
e.lehua@gmail.com
Racquel Hansen
Assistant Trainer
173 RB
801-422-1628
cquelh@hotmail.com
Emily Hatch
World Dance, Tap
259 RB
801-422-4283
emilykleinkopf@gmail.com
Stephanie Haymore
Ballet
273D RB
801-422-1830
keir618@yahoo.com
Brittany Henderson
Contemporary
1105 RB
(801) 422-4489
brittanywilde2312@gmail.com
Sharon Holman
Ballroom
288 RB
(801) 422-4623
sharon_holman@byu.edu
Ariel Hortin
Contemporary
273L RB
801-422-0618
arielhortin@gmail.com
Katherine Ann Hunter
Contemporary
1105 RB
(801) 422-4489
kwhunter30@gmail.com
Wendi Issacson
World Dance
273 E
801-422-3104
pinkwendi@gmail.com
Karen Jensen
Contemporary, Dance Education
293 RB
801-422-3346
karendjensen@gmail.com
Rebecca Lewis
Contemporary
273 F

rebeccasuelewis@gmail.com
Rebecca Love
World Dance, Contemporary
259 RB
801-422-4283
becki.love@gmail.com
Jacob Madsen
World Dance
273J RB
801-422-1387
jacob.r.madsen@gmail.com
Erin Malan
Ballet
263 RB
801-422-1830
erin.malan@gmail.com
Juliana Martin
Ballet
263 RB
801-422-1830
juliana.v.martin@gmail.com
Tim Merkley
Contemporary
273J RB
801-422-1387
timmy.merk@gmail.com
Bronwen Merrill
Ballet
263 RB
801-422-1830
bronwen.merrill@gmail.com
Sean Moe
Ballroom
273J RB
801-422-1387
sean_moe@byu.edu
Melissa Nix
Contemporary
273L RB
(801) 422-0618
melisray@gmail.com
Ashley Parov
Ballet
273M RB
(801) 422-0348
aivory1234@gmail.com
Christina Pendleton
Ballroom
288 RB
(801) 422-4623
cmariependleton@gmail.com
Becky Phillips
MDT
280 RB
(801)422-4673
rw_phillips@msn.com
Louisa Rankin
Contemporary
1105 RB
(801) 422-3189
louisamarierankin@gmail.com
Jessica Salter
Ballet
263 RB
801-422-1830
JessicaMaeSalter@gmail.com
Dawid Schulz
Ballroom
273J RB
801-422-8124
dsndance@gmail.com
Natalie Schulz
Ballroom
288 RB
801-422-4623
natalieschulz@byu.edu
Dr. Kathleen B. Sheffield
Contemporary
273G RB
(801) 422-2043
kathleen.bunker.sheffield@gmail.com
Jenny Giauque Tingey
Jazz, MDT
280 RB
(801) 422-4680
jennifertingey@gmail.com
Greg Tucker
World Dance
273J RB
801-422-1387
greg_tucker@byu.edu
Maria Tucker
World Dance
273E RB
801-422-3104
maria_tucker@byu.edu
Kaui’i Tuia
World Dance
259 RB
801-422-4283
kauituia@gmail.com
Tara Westbrook
Tap
273E RB
801-422-3104
cutziepy@aol.com
Karyn Willis
Ballet
263 RB
(801) 422-1830
karynrwillis@hotmail.com
Suzi Wood
Ballet
273N RB
(801) 422-9357
suzinka5@hotmail.com
Emilee Wright
World Dance
259 RB
801-422-4293
emilee_wright@byu.edu
Part-Time Staff
Kate Davidson
Ballroom
288 RB
801-422-4623
ktdavidson@gmail.com
Daniel Fifeld
Ballet
294 RB
801-422-5086
danielfifeld@gmail.com
Amy Handy
World Dance, Costumer
295 RB
801-376-0444
amy@sewhandy.com
Priscilla Hao
Ballet, Costumer
263A RB
801-422-5086
priscilla@byu.edu
Dawn Maughan
Contemporary, Costumer
294 RB
801-422-5086
djmaughan@comcast.net
Erin McClellan
Public Relations Coordinator
279 RB
801-422-0618
erin.mcclellan@byu.edu
Terri White
Contemporary Music Coordinator
165 RB
(801) 422-5276
byudancemusic@gmail.com
College of Fine Arts and Communications BYU Arts Production
By May 21, 2020 10:05 AM
Technical Director
2231-A RB
(801) 422-9186
mark.ohran@byu.edu
By May 21, 2020 10:07 AM
Director of Production and Design
2231 RB
(801) 422-2110
benjamin_sanders@byu.edu
John Shurtleff
Technical Director
1128 RB
(801) 422-2566
john_shurtleff@byu.edu