Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

LEARN FROM THE BEST
Administration

Curt Holman

March 30, 2020 12:03 PM
Department Chair, Professor, Artistic Director Ballroom Dance Company
Ballroom
296 RB
(801) 422-5086
curt_holman@byu.edu

Shayla Bott

May 20, 2020 05:33 PM
Associate Department Chair, Associate Professor, Theatre Ballet Artistic Director, Ballet Area Coordinator
Ballet
281-C RB
(801) 422-9185
shayla_bott@byu.edu

Kori Wakamatsu

May 21, 2020 09:48 AM
Associate Department Chair, Associate Professor, Contemporary
Contemporary, Dance Education
1134 RB
(801) 422-5148
kori_wakamatsu@byu.edu

Benjamin Sanders

May 21, 2020 10:07 AM
Director of Production and Design
2231 RB
(801) 422-2110
benjamin_sanders@byu.edu
Full-Time Faculty

Nathan Balser

May 20, 2020 03:10 PM
Young Ambassadors Artistic Director
Contemporary, Music Dance Theatre (MDT)
1132 RB
(801) 422-8022
n_balser@byu.edu

Rachel Barker

May 20, 2020 05:29 PM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
2220 RB
(801) 422-3384
rachel.barker@byu.edu

Shayla Bott

May 20, 2020 05:33 PM
Associate Department Chair, Theatre Ballet Artistic Director, Ballet Area Coordinator
Ballet
281-C RB
(801) 422-9185
shayla_bott@byu.edu

Adam Dyer

May 20, 2020 05:41 PM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
2226 RB
(801) 422-3346
adam_dyer@byu.edu

Jeanette Geslison

May 20, 2020 05:51 PM
Assistant Professor, IFDE Artistic Director, Cultural Dance Area Coordinator
World Dance
2216 RB
(801) 422-5013
jeanette_geslison@byu.edu

Curt Holman

March 30, 2020 12:03 PM
Department Chair
Ballroom
296 RB
(801) 422-5086
curt_holman@byu.edu

Ashley Ivory Parov

August 24, 2020 12:15 PM
Assistant Professor
Ballet
281-A RB
801-422-0348
ashley_parov@byu.edu

Amy Jex

May 20, 2020 05:56 PM
Assistant Professor
Cultural Dance
2224 RB
(801) 422-9446
amyjex@byu.edu

Jamie Kalama Wood

April 02, 2020 10:46 AM
Assistant Professor, Living Legends Artistic Director
Cultural Dance, Music Dance Theatre (MDT)
281-B RB
801-422-2570
jamie_kalamawood@byu.edu

Brent Keck

May 20, 2020 05:59 PM
Assistant Professor
Ballroom
287 RB
(801) 422-9368
brent_keck@byu.edu

Marin Leggat Roper

May 21, 2020 09:35 AM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
2222 RB
(801) 422-3345
marin_roper@byu.edu

Kate Monson

May 20, 2020 06:08 PM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
291 RB
(801) 422-3340
kate_monson@byu.edu

Shani Robison

May 20, 2020 06:13 PM
Associate Professor
Ballet
281-F RB
(801) 422-4748
shani_robison@byu.edu

Ángela Rosales Challis

August 12, 2020 05:17 PM
Visiting Faculty
Contemporary
281-G RB
801-422-9357
angela.rosales.challis@byu.edu

Keely Song

August 24, 2020 02:08 PM
Assistant Professor, CDT Artistic Director
Contemporary
2218 RB
801-422-3283
keelysong@byu.edu

Kori Wakamatsu

May 21, 2020 09:48 AM
Associate Department Chair, Associate Professor, Contemporary
Contemporary, Dance Education
1134 RB
(801) 422-5148
kori_wakamatsu@byu.edu

Hilary Wolfley

May 21, 2020 09:50 AM
Visiting Professor
Ballet
281-H RB
(801) 422-9367
hilary_wolfley@byu.edu
Adjunct Faculty

Emily Bayles

January 14, 2022 04:45 PM
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
emilyebayles@gmail.com

Sara Beach

Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
sarab0607@gmail.com

Cassidy Brown

January 18, 2022 12:20 PM
Cultural
261 RB
801-422-4283
cass.kaisi@gmail.com

Marc Cameron

Contemporary Urban
282 RB
801-422-1387
big.chocolate78@gmail.com

Tamara Chamberlain

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-422-4283
tntmusic92@gmail.com

Megan Cranney

Contemporary, Jazz
1105 RB
801- 422- 4489
megcranney@gmail.com

Breanna Daniels

January 18, 2022 12:44 PM
Cultural
261 RB
801-422-4283
breanna.l.zun@gmail.com

Betsy Denney

Ballroom
288 RB
(801) 422-4623
betsydenney@gmail.com

Marci Edgington

Ballroom
286 RB
(801) 422-1687
marci.edgington@gmail.com

Jill Edwards

January 18, 2022 01:00 PM
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
jilleddy@hotmail.com

Ashley Freeman

January 18, 2022 01:04 PM
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-3189
ashley.haycock1@gmail.com

Emma May Giauque

January 18, 2022 01:07 PM
Cultural
261 RB
801-422-4283
emmalou.may@gmail.com

Joy Harris

January 18, 2022 04:45 PM
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
jesplindance@gmail.com

Ryan Hatch

Ballet
282 RB
801-422-1387
ryanmhatch03@gmail.com

Sharon Holman

Ballroom
286 RB
(801) 422-1687
sharon_holman@byu.edu

Katherine Ann Hunter

Contemporary
1105 RB
(801) 422-4489
kwhunter30@gmail.com

Wendi Isaacson

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-422-4283
pinkwendi@gmail.com

Karen Jensen

Contemporary, Dance Education
280 RB
801-422-9446
karendjensen@gmail.com

Michelle Lapioli

January 18, 2022 01:20 PM
Ballet
263 RB
801-422-1830
michellelapioli@gmail.com

Rebecca Lewis

Contemporary
290 RB
801-471-422-2464
rebeccasuelewis@gmail.com

Susan Lloyd

Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
splloyd@byu.edu

Rebecca Love

Cultural Dance, Contemporary
261 RB
801-422-4283
becki.love@gmail.com

Jacob Madsen

Cultural Dance
282 RB
801-422-1387
jacob.r.madsen@gmail.com

McCall McClellan

January 18, 2022 04:03 PM
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
mccall.mcc@gmail.com

Rob Moffat

Contemporary
282 RB
801-471-422-1387
robmoffat@gmail.com

Carissa Moser

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-471-422-4283
carissabyu@gmail.com

Christina Pendleton

Ballroom
288 RB
(801) 422-4623
cmariependleton@gmail.com

Julie Robinson

January 18, 2022 04:00 PM
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-3819
ray2jul@gmail.com

Noelani Schraedel

Contemporary
1105 RB
801-471-422-3189
noelani.nagamine@gmail.com

Dawid Schulz

Ballroom
282 RB
801-422-8124
dsndance@gmail.com

Natalie Schulz

Ballroom
288 RB
801-422-4623
natalieschulz@byu.edu

Dr. Kathleen B. Sheffield

Contemporary
280 RB
(801) 422-2043
kathleen.bunker.sheffield@gmail.com

Caitlin Shill

January 18, 2022 04:06 PM
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
caitlin.shill@gmail.com

Adjunct Faculty

January 18, 2022 04:37 PM
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
jana.shumway@gmail.com

Allie Spinder

Ballroom
288 RB
801-471-422-4623
allie.edgington1@gmail.com

Brooke Storheim

Ballet
263 RB
801-471-422-1830
brookestorheim@hotmail.com

John Storrs

January 18, 2022 04:14 PM
Cultural
261 RB
801-422-4283
jpstorrs005@gmail.com

Samuel Stowell

January 18, 2022 04:25 PM
Ballroom
288 RB
801-422-4623
samstowell1@gmail.com

Chante Stutznegger

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-422-4283
Chante.stutz@gmail.com

Greg Tucker

Cultural Dance
282 RB
801-422-1387
greg_tucker@byu.edu

Kaui’i Tuia

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-422-4283
kauituia@gmail.com

Emilee Wright

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-422-4293
emilee_wright@byu.edu

Madyson Wurtzbacher

January 18, 2022 04:28 PM
Ballet
263 RB
801-422-1830
mamccook11@gmail.com
Administrative Staff

Brenda Critchfield

May 20, 2020 03:52 PM
Dance Medicine and Wellness Director
173H
(801) 422-1628
brenda_critchfield@hotmail.com

J’Lene Willes

May 20, 2020 04:05 PM
Administrative Assistant
294 RB
(801) 422-5086
jlene_willes@byu.edu

Ryan Biddulph

May 20, 2020 04:02 PM
Business Manager
295 RB
(801) 422-5087
rbiddulph@byu.edu
Part-Time Staff

Mariah Dawe-Johnson

January 18, 2022 05:32 PM
Athletic Trainer
173-G RB
801-422-1628
mariahdawe3@gmail.com

Amy Handy

Cultural Dance, Costumer
295 RB
801-376-0444
amy@sewhandy.com

Mandi Johnson

Ballroom Dance Program Coordinator
288 RB
801-422-4623
ballroomdance@byu.edu

Crysta Powell Lamb

January 18, 2022 05:16 PM
Dance Production Assistant
2231-A RB
801-422-1644
crystamaylamb@gmail.com

Dawn Maughan

Contemporary, Costumer
294 RB
801-422-5086
djmaughan@comcast.net

Erin McClellan

Public Relations Coordinator
290 RB
801-422-2464
erin.mcclellan@byu.edu

Maya Nitta

January 18, 2022 05:25 PM
Cultural Dance Costumer
2217 RB
801-422-7276
mayaknitta@gmail.com

Carrie Pereya

January 18, 2022 05:28 PM
Athletic Trainer
173-G RB
801-422-1628
pualani91@gmail.com

MaryLynn Schaerrer

January 18, 2022 05:22 PM
Young Ambassador Costumer
2217 RB
801-422-7276
mary_schaerrer@byu.edu

Amalie Simper

Ballet Music Coordinator
294 RB
801-422-5086
amwickes@gmail.com

Terri White

Contemporary Music Coordinator
165 RB
(801) 422-5276
byudancemusic@gmail.com
College of Fine Arts and Communications - Performance Production & Design

Mark Ohran

May 21, 2020 10:05 AM
Technical Director
2231-A RB
(801) 422-9186
mark.ohran@byu.edu

Benjamin Sanders

May 21, 2020 10:07 AM
Director of Production and Design
2231 RB
(801) 422-2110
benjamin_sanders@byu.edu

John Shurtleff

Technical Director,
Young Ambassadors Productions
1128 RB
(801) 422-2566
john_shurtleff@byu.edu