Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

LEARN FROM THE BEST
Administration

Curt Holman

March 30, 2020 12:03 PM
Department Chair
Ballroom
296 RB
(801) 422-5086
curt_holman@byu.edu

Shayla Bott

May 20, 2020 05:33 PM
Associate Department Chair, Theatre Ballet Artistic Director, Ballet Area Coordinator
Ballet
281-C RB
(801) 422-9185
shayla_bott@byu.edu

Kori Wakamatsu

May 21, 2020 09:48 AM
Associate Department Chair, Associate Professor, Contemporary
Contemporary, Dance Education
1134 RB
(801) 422-5148
kori_wakamatsu@byu.edu
Full-Time Faculty

Nathan Balser

May 20, 2020 03:10 PM
Young Ambassadors Artistic Director
Contemporary, Music Dance Theatre (MDT)
1132 RB
(801) 422-8022
n_balser@byu.edu

Rachel Barker

May 20, 2020 05:29 PM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
2220 RB
(801) 422-3384
rachel.barker@byu.edu

Shayla Bott

May 20, 2020 05:33 PM
Associate Department Chair, Theatre Ballet Artistic Director, Ballet Area Coordinator
Ballet
281-C RB
(801) 422-9185
shayla_bott@byu.edu

Adam Dyer

May 20, 2020 05:41 PM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
2226 RB
(801) 422-3346
adam_dyer@byu.edu

Jeanette Geslison

May 20, 2020 05:51 PM
Assistant Professor, IFDE Artistic Director, Cultural Dance Area Coordinator
World Dance
2216 RB
(801) 422-5013
jeanette_geslison@byu.edu

Curt Holman

March 30, 2020 12:03 PM
Department Chair
Ballroom
296 RB
(801) 422-5086
curt_holman@byu.edu

Ashley Ivory Parov

August 24, 2020 12:15 PM
Assistant Professor
Ballet
281-A RB
801-422-0348
ashley_parov@byu.edu

Amy Jex

May 20, 2020 05:56 PM
Assistant Professor
Cultural Dance
2224 RB
(801) 422-9446
amyjex@byu.edu

Jamie Kalama Wood

April 02, 2020 10:46 AM
Assistant Professor, Living Legends Artistic Director
Cultural Dance, Music Dance Theatre (MDT)
281-B RB
801-422-2570
jamie_kalamawood@byu.edu

Brent Keck

May 20, 2020 05:59 PM
Assistant Professor
Ballroom
287 RB
(801) 422-9368
brent_keck@byu.edu

Adeena Lago

August 12, 2020 04:56 PM
Visiting Instructor
Contemporary
289 RB
801-422-4873
adeena_lago@byu.edu

Marin Leggat Roper

May 21, 2020 09:35 AM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
2222 RB
(801) 422-3345
marin_roper@byu.edu

Kate Monson

May 20, 2020 06:08 PM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
291 RB
(801) 422-3340
kate_monson@byu.edu

Shani Robison

May 20, 2020 06:13 PM
Associate Professor
Ballet
281-F RB
(801) 422-4748
shani_robison@byu.edu

Ángela Rosales Challis

August 12, 2020 05:17 PM
Visiting Faculty
Contemporary
281-G RB
801-422-9357
angela.rosales.challis@byu.edu

Keely Song

August 24, 2020 02:08 PM
Assistant Professor, CDT Artistic Director
Contemporary
2218 RB
801-422-3283
keelysong@byu.edu

Kori Wakamatsu

May 21, 2020 09:48 AM
Associate Department Chair, Associate Professor, Contemporary
Contemporary, Dance Education
1134 RB
(801) 422-5148
kori_wakamatsu@byu.edu

Hilary Wolfley

May 21, 2020 09:50 AM
Visiting Professor
Ballet
281-H RB
(801) 422-9367
hilary_wolfley@byu.edu
Adjunct Faculty

Sara Beach

Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
sarab0607@gmail.com

Marc Cameron

Urban
282 RB
801-422-1387
big.chocolate78@gmail.com

Tamara Chamberlain

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-422-4283
tntmusic92@gmail.com

Megan Cranney

Contemporary, Jazz
1105 RB
801- 422- 4489
megcranney@gmail.com

Betsy Denney

Ballroom
286 RB
(801) 422-1687
betsydenney@gmail.com

Liz Dibble

Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-3189
liz.dibble@gmail.com

Marci Edgington

Ballroom
286 RB
(801) 422-1687
marci.edgington@gmail.com

Hannah Gasinki

Ballroom
288 RB
801-422-1628
hannahliyan@gmail.com

Racquel Hansen

Assistant Trainer
173 RB
801-422-1628
cquelh@hotmail.com

Ryan Hatch

Ballet
282 RB
ryanmhatch03@gmail.com

Stephanie Haymore

Ballet
263 RB
801-422-1830
keir618@yahoo.com

Brittany Henderson

Contemporary
1105 RB
(801) 422-4489
brittanywilde2312@gmail.com

Sharon Holman

Ballroom
286 RB
(801) 422-1687
sharon_holman@byu.edu

Ariel Hortin

Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-3189
arielhortin@gmail.com

Katherine Ann Hunter

Contemporary
1105 RB
(801) 422-4489
kwhunter30@gmail.com

Wendi Isaacson

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-422-3104
pinkwendi@gmail.com

Rebecca Jennejohn

Contemporary
1105 RB
801-471-422-3189
rebecca.jennejohn@gmail.com

Karen Jensen

Contemporary, Dance Education
290 RB
801-422-2464
karendjensen@gmail.com

Mary Beth Johnson

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-471-422-4283
marybethjohnson95@gmail.com

Rebecca Lewis

Contemporary
290 RB
801-471-422-2464
rebeccasuelewis@gmail.com

Susan Lloyd

Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
splloyd@byu.edu

Rebecca Love

Cultural Dance, Contemporary
261 RB
801-422-4283
becki.love@gmail.com

Jacob Madsen

Cultural Dance
282 RB
801-422-1387
jacob.r.madsen@gmail.com

Erin Malan

Ballet
263 RB
801-422-1830
erin.malan@gmail.com

Sean Moe

Ballroom
282 RB
801-422-1387
sean_moe@byu.edu

Rob Moffat

Contemporary
282 RB
801-471-422-1387
robmoffat@gmail.com

Carissa Moser

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-471-422-4283
carissabyu@gmail.com

Christina Pendleton

Ballroom
288 RB
(801) 422-4623
cmariependleton@gmail.com

Louisa Rankin

Contemporary
1105 RB
(801) 422-3189
louisamarierankin@gmail.com

Jessica Salter

Ballet
263 RB
801-422-1830
JessicaMaeSalter@gmail.com

Noelani Schraedel

Contemporary
1105 RB
801-471-422-3189
noelani.nagamine@gmail.com

Dawid Schulz

Ballroom
282 RB
801-422-8124
dsndance@gmail.com

Natalie Schulz

Ballroom
288 RB
801-422-4623
natalieschulz@byu.edu

Dr. Kathleen B. Sheffield

Contemporary
280 RB
(801) 422-2043
kathleen.bunker.sheffield@gmail.com

Allie Spinder

Ballroom
288 RB
801-471-422-4623
allie.edgington1@gmail.com

Kyle Spinder

Ballroom
282 RB
801-471-422-1387
kyspinder@gmail.com

Shelli Spotts

English (Advanced Writing for Dance)
1175 JFSB
801-471-422-4002
spottedpen@gmail.com

Brooke Storheim

Ballet
263 RB
801-471-422-1830
brookestorheim@hotmail.com

Chante Stutznegger

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-422-4283
Chante.stutz@gmail.com

Jenny Giauque Tingey

Jazz, MDT
280 RB
(801) 422-4680
jennifertingey@gmail.com

Greg Tucker

Cultural Dance
282 RB
801-422-1387
greg_tucker@byu.edu

Maria Tucker

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-422-4283
maria_tucker@byu.edu

Kaui’i Tuia

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-422-4283
kauituia@gmail.com

Corinne Wallentine

Ballet
263 RB
801-471-422-1830
cn.wallentine@gmail.com

Emilee Wright

Cultural Dance
261 RB
801-422-4293
emilee_wright@byu.edu
Administrative Staff

Brenda Critchfield

May 20, 2020 03:52 PM
Dance Medicine and Wellness Director
173H
(801) 422-1628
brenda_critchfield@hotmail.com

J’Lene Willes

May 20, 2020 04:05 PM
Administrative Assistant
294 RB
(801) 422-5086
jlene_willes@byu.edu

Ryan Biddulph

May 20, 2020 04:02 PM
Business Manager
295 RB
(801) 422-5087
rbiddulph@byu.edu
Part-Time Staff

Amalie Simper

Ballet Music Coordinator
294 RB
801-422-5086
amwickes@gmail.com

Amy Handy

Cultural Dance, Costumer
295 RB
801-376-0444
amy@sewhandy.com

Priscilla Hao

Ballet, Costumer
263A RB
801-422-5086
priscilla@byu.edu

Mandi Johnson

Ballroom Dance Program Coordinator
288 RB
801-422-4623
ballroomdance@byu.edu

Dawn Maughan

Contemporary, Costumer
294 RB
801-422-5086
djmaughan@comcast.net

Erin McClellan

Public Relations Coordinator
290 RB
801-422-0618
erin.mcclellan@byu.edu

Terri White

Contemporary Music Coordinator
165 RB
(801) 422-5276
byudancemusic@gmail.com
College of Fine Arts and Communications BYU Arts Production

Mark Ohran

May 21, 2020 10:05 AM
Technical Director
2231-A RB
(801) 422-9186
mark.ohran@byu.edu

Benjamin Sanders

May 21, 2020 10:07 AM
Director of Production and Design
2231 RB
(801) 422-2110
benjamin_sanders@byu.edu

John Shurtleff

Technical Director
1128 RB
(801) 422-2566
john_shurtleff@byu.edu