Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
LEARN FROM THE BEST
Administration
March 30, 2020 12:03 PM
Department Chair
Ballroom
296 RB
(801) 422-5086
curt_holman@byu.edu
May 20, 2020 03:10 PM
Associate Department Chair, Young Ambassadors Artistic Director
Contemporary, Music Dance Theatre (MDT)
1132 RB
(801) 422-8022
n_balser@byu.edu
May 20, 2020 05:33 PM
Associate Department Chair, Theatre Ballet Artistic Director, Ballet Area Coordinator
Ballet
281-C RB
(801) 422-9185
shayla_bott@byu.edu
Full-Time Faculty
May 20, 2020 05:29 PM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
2220 RB
(801) 422-3384
rachel.barker@byu.edu
May 20, 2020 05:41 PM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
2226 RB
(801) 422-3346
adam_dyer@byu.edu
May 20, 2020 05:51 PM
Assistant Professor, IFDE Artistic Director, World Dance Area Coordinator
World Dance
2216 RB
(801) 422-5013
jeanette_geslison@byu.edu
August 24, 2020 12:15 PM
Assistant Professor
Ballet
281-A RB
801-422-0348
ashley_parov@byu.edu
May 20, 2020 05:56 PM
Assistant Professor
World Dance
2224 RB
(801) 422-9446
amyjex@byu.edu
April 02, 2020 10:46 AM
Assistant Professor, Living Legends Artistic Director
World Dance, Music Dance Theatre (MDT)
281-B RB
801-422-2570
jamie_kalamawood@byu.edu
May 20, 2020 05:59 PM
Assistant Professor
Ballroom
287 RB
(801) 422-9368
brent_keck@byu.edu
August 12, 2020 04:56 PM
Visiting Instructor
Contemporary
289 RB
801-422-4873
adeena_lago@byu.edu
May 21, 2020 09:35 AM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
2222 RB
(801) 422-3345
marin_roper@byu.edu
May 20, 2020 06:08 PM
Assistant Professor
Contemporary
291 RB
(801) 422-3340
kate_monson@byu.edu
May 20, 2020 06:13 PM
Associate Professor
Ballet
281-F RB
(801) 422-4748
shani_robison@byu.edu
August 12, 2020 05:17 PM
Visiting Faculty
Contemporary
281-G RB
801-422-9357
angela.rosales.challis@byu.edu
August 24, 2020 02:08 PM
Assistant Professor, CDT Artistic Director
Contemporary
2218 RB
801-422-3283
keelysong@byu.edu
May 21, 2020 09:48 AM
Associate Professor, Contemporary Area Coordinator
Contemporary, Dance Education
1134 RB
(801) 422-5148
kori_wakamatsu@byu.edu
May 21, 2020 09:50 AM
Visiting Professor
Ballet
281-H RB
(801) 422-9367
hilary_wolfley@byu.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Sara Beach
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-4489
sarab0607@gmail.com
Marc Cameron
Urban
282 RB
801-422-1387
big.chocolate78@gmail.com
Tamara Chamberlain
World Dance
261 RB
801-422-4283
tntmusic92@gmail.com
Megan Cranney
Contemporary, Jazz
1105 RB
801- 422- 4489
megcranney@gmail.com
Betsy Denney
Ballroom
286 RB
(801) 422-1687
betsydenney@gmail.com
Liz Dibble
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-3189
liz.dibble@gmail.com
Marci Edgington
Ballroom
286 RB
(801) 422-1687
marci.edgington@gmail.com
Hannah Gasinki
Ballroom
288 RB
801-422-1628
hannahliyan@gmail.com
Racquel Hansen
Assistant Trainer
173 RB
801-422-1628
cquelh@hotmail.com
Ryan Hatch
Ballet
282 RB
801-471-422-1387
hsds30@hotmail.com
Stephanie Haymore
Ballet
263 RB
801-422-1830
keir618@yahoo.com
Brittany Henderson
Contemporary
1105 RB
(801) 422-4489
brittanywilde2312@gmail.com
Sharon Holman
Ballroom
286 RB
(801) 422-1687
sharon_holman@byu.edu
Ariel Hortin
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-422-3189
arielhortin@gmail.com
Katherine Ann Hunter
Contemporary
1105 RB
(801) 422-4489
kwhunter30@gmail.com
Wendi Isaacson
World Dance
261 RB
801-422-3104
pinkwendi@gmail.com
Rebecca Jennejohn
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-471-422-3189
rebecca.jennejohn@gmail.com
Karen Jensen
Contemporary, Dance Education
290 RB
801-422-2464
karendjensen@gmail.com
Mary Beth Johnson
World Dance
261 RB
801-471-422-4283
marybethjohnson95@gmail.com
Rebecca Lewis
Contemporary
290 RB
801-471-422-2464
rebeccasuelewis@gmail.com
Susan Lloyd
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-471-422-4489
susan@funfamily.us
Rebecca Love
World Dance, Contemporary
261 RB
801-422-4283
becki.love@gmail.com
Jacob Madsen
World Dance
282 RB
801-422-1387
jacob.r.madsen@gmail.com
Erin Malan
Ballet
263 RB
801-422-1830
erin.malan@gmail.com
Sean Moe
Ballroom
282 RB
801-422-1387
sean_moe@byu.edu
Rob Moffat
Contemporary
282 RB
801-471-422-1387
robmoffat@gmail.com
Carissa Moser
World Dance
261 RB
801-471-422-4283
carissabyu@gmail.com
Ashley Parov
Ballet
281-A RB
801- 422-0348
aivory1234@gmail.com
Christina Pendleton
Ballroom
288 RB
(801) 422-4623
cmariependleton@gmail.com
Louisa Rankin
Contemporary
1105 RB
(801) 422-3189
louisamarierankin@gmail.com
Jessica Salter
Ballet
263 RB
801-422-1830
JessicaMaeSalter@gmail.com
Noelani Schraedel
Contemporary
1105 RB
801-471-422-3189
noelani.nagamine@gmail.com
Dawid Schulz
Ballroom
282 RB
801-422-8124
dsndance@gmail.com
Natalie Schulz
Ballroom
288 RB
801-422-4623
natalieschulz@byu.edu
Dr. Kathleen B. Sheffield
Contemporary
280 RB
(801) 422-2043
kathleen.bunker.sheffield@gmail.com
Allie Spinder
Ballroom
288 RB
801-471-422-4623
allie.edgington1@gmail.com
Kyle Spinder
Ballroom
282 RB
801-471-422-1387
kyspinder@gmail.com
Shelli Spotts
English (Advanced Writing for Dance)
1175 JFSB
801-471-422-4002
spottedpen@gmail.com
Brooke Storheim
Ballet
263 RB
801-471-422-1830
brookestorheim@hotmail.com
Chante Stutznegger
World Dance
261 RB
801-422-4283
Chante.stutz@gmail.com
Jenny Giauque Tingey
Jazz, MDT
280 RB
(801) 422-4680
jennifertingey@gmail.com
Greg Tucker
World Dance
282 RB
801-422-1387
greg_tucker@byu.edu
Maria Tucker
World Dance
261 RB
801-422-4283
maria_tucker@byu.edu
Kaui’i Tuia
World Dance
261 RB
801-422-4283
kauituia@gmail.com
Corinne Wallentine
Ballet
263 RB
801-471-422-1830
cn.wallentine@gmail.com
Emilee Wright
World Dance
261 RB
801-422-4293
emilee_wright@byu.edu
Part-Time Staff
Daniel Fifeld
Ballet
294 RB
801-422-5086
danielfifeld@gmail.com
Amy Handy
World Dance, Costumer
295 RB
801-376-0444
amy@sewhandy.com
Priscilla Hao
Ballet, Costumer
263A RB
801-422-5086
priscilla@byu.edu
Mandi Johnson
Ballroom Dance Program Coordinator
288 RB
801-422-4623
ballroomdance@byu.edu
Dawn Maughan
Contemporary, Costumer
294 RB
801-422-5086
djmaughan@comcast.net
Erin McClellan
Public Relations Coordinator
293 RB
801-422-0618
erin.mcclellan@byu.edu
Terri White
Contemporary Music Coordinator
165 RB
(801) 422-5276
byudancemusic@gmail.com
College of Fine Arts and Communications BYU Arts Production
May 21, 2020 10:05 AM
Technical Director
2231-A RB
(801) 422-9186
mark.ohran@byu.edu
May 21, 2020 10:07 AM
Director of Production and Design
2231 RB
(801) 422-2110
benjamin_sanders@byu.edu
John Shurtleff
Technical Director
1128 RB
(801) 422-2566
john_shurtleff@byu.edu