Administration
Curt Holman 296 RB
801-422-5086
curt_holman@byu.edu
Department Chair
Nathan Balser 2226 RB
(801) 422-8022
n_balser@byu.edu
Associate Department Chair
Pam Musil 2220 RB
801-422-4873
pam_musil@byu.edu
Associate Department Chair
Administrative Staff
Janielle Christensen 1132 RB
(801) 422-2570
janielle_christensen@byu.edu
Living Legends Artistic Director
Brenda Critchfield 173H RB
(801) 422-1628
brenda_critchfield@hotmail.com
Dance Medicine and Wellness Director
Linda Kump 295 RB
(801) 422-5087
kump@byu.edu
Business Manager
J’Lene Willes 294 RB
(801) 422-5086
jlene_willes@byu.edu
Adminstrative Assistant
Full-Time Faculty
Nathan Balser
Associate Professor
2226 RB
801-422-8022
n_balser@byu.edu
Contemporary, Music-Dance-Theatre, Contemporary Dance Theatre Artistic Director
Rachel Barker
Assistant Professor
286 RB
801-422-3384
rachel.barker@byu.edu
Contemporary
Shayla Bott
Associate Professor
273P RB
(801) 422-9185
shayla_bott@byu.edu
Ballet, Theatre Ballet Artistic Director, BFA Coordinator
Jeanette Geslison
Assistant Professor
2216 RB
801-422-5013
geslison@gmail.com
World Dance, Area Co-coordinator, International Folk Dance Ensemble Artistic Director
Curt Holman
Professor
288 RB
(801) 422-5086
curt_holman@byu.edu
Ballroom Dance Area Administrator, Ballroom Dance Company Artistic Director
Amy Jex
Assistant Professor
289 RB
801-422-9446
amyjex@yahoo.com
World Dance
Brent Keck
Assistant Professor
287 RB
(801) 422-9368
brent_keck@byu.edu
Ballroom
Shannon McKechnie
Visiting Professor
293 RB
801-422-4658
shannonvance07@yahoo.com
Contemporary
Kate Monson
Assistant Professor
291RB
(801) 422-3340
monson.7@gmail.com
Contemporary
Pam Musil
Professor
2220 RB
(801) 422-4873
pam_musil@byu.edu
Contemporary, Dance Education
Shani Robison
Associate Professor
273Q RB
(801) 422-4748
shani_robison@byu.edu
Ballet, Area Coordinator
Keely Song Glenn
Assistant Professor
2218 RB
801-422-3283
keelysong@byu.edu
Contemporary
Kori Wakamatsu
Associate Professor
2224 RB
(801) 422-5148
kori_wakamatsu@byu.edu
Contemporary, Area Coordinator, Dance Education
Hilary Wolfley
Visiting Professor
273K RB
(801) 422-9367
hilarynoele@gmail.com
Contemporary
Adjunct Faculty
Sierra Allen 1105 RB
801-422-4489
camp.sierra@gmail.com
Contemporary
Emily Bayles 1105 RB
801-422-4489
emilyebayles@gmail.com
Contemporary
Marc Cameron 273J RB
801-422-1387
big.chocolate78@gmail.com
Urban
Megan Cranney 273L RB
(801) 422-0618
megcranney@gmail.com
Contemporary, Jazz
Aubry Dalley 1105 RB
(801) 422-3189
aubrydalley@gmail.com
Contemporary
Betsy Denney 282 RB
(801) 422-1687
betsydenney@gmail.com
Ballroom
Liz Dibble 1105 RB
801-422-4489
liz.dibble@gmail.com
Contemporary
Marci Edgington 282 RB
(801) 422-1687
marci.edgington@gmail.com
Ballroom
Lehua Estrada 1105 RB
(801) 422-4489
e.lehua@gmail.com
Contemporary
Stephanie Haymore 273D RB
801-422-1830
keir618@yahoo.com
Ballet
Brittany Henderson 1105 RB
(801) 422-4489
brittanywilde2312@gmail.com
Contemporary
Sharon Holman 288 RB
(801) 422-4623
sharon_holman@byu.edu
Ballroom
Ariel Hortin 273L RB
801-422-0618
arielhortin@gmail.com
Contemporary
Katherine Ann Hunter 1105 RB
(801) 422-4489
kwhunter30@gmail.com
Contemporary
Wendi Issacson 273 E
801-422-3104
pinkwendi@gmail.com
World Dance
Karen Jensen 293 RB
801-422-3346
karendjensen@gmail.com
Contemporary, Dance Education
Emily Hatch 259 RB
801-422-4283
emilykleinkopf@gmail.com
World Dance, Tap
Sarah Christensen 273 E RB
801-422-3104
skchris10sen@gmail.com
World Dance
Rebecca Lewis 273 F

rebeccasuelewis@gmail.com

Contemporary
Sean Moe 273J RB
801-422-1387
sean_moe@byu.edu
Ballroom
Melissa Nix 273L RB
(801) 422-0618
melisray@gmail.com
Contemporary
Ashley Parov 273M RB
(801) 422-0348
aivory1234@gmail.com
Ballet
Christina Pendleton 288 RB
(801) 422-4623
cmariependleton@gmail.com
Ballroom
Becky Phillips 280 RB
(801)422-4673
rw_phillips@msn.com
MDT
Louisa Rankin 1105 RB
(801) 422-4489
louisamarierankin@gmail.com
Contemporary
Jessica Salter 263 RB
801-422-1830
JessicaMaeSalter@gmail.com
Ballet
Dawid Schulz 273J RB
801-422-8124
dsndance@gmail.com
Ballroom
Natalie Schulz 288 RB
801-422-4623
natalieschulz@byu.edu
Ballroom
Kathleen Sheffield 273G RB
(801) 422-2043
kathleen.bunker.sheffield@gmail.com
Contemporary
Jenny Giauque Tingey 280 RB
(801) 422-4680
jennifertingey@gmail.com
Jazz, MDT
Greg Tucker 273J RB
801-422-1387
greg_tucker@byu.edu
World Dance
Maria Tucker 273E RB
801-422-3104
maria_tucker@byu.edu
World Dance
Kaui’i Tuia 259 RB
801-422-4283
kauituia@gmail.com
World Dance
Tara Westbrook 273E RB
801-422-3104
cutziepy@aol.com
Tap
Karyn Willis 263 RB
(801) 422-1830
karynrwillis@hotmail.com
Ballet
Suzi Wood 273N RB
(801) 422-9357
suzinka5@hotmail.com
Ballet
Emilee Wright 259 RB
801-422-4293
emilee_wright@byu.edu
World Dance
Part-Time Staff
 Katie Davidson 288 RB
801-422-4623
ktdavidson@gmail.com
Ballroom
 Daniel Fifield 294 RB
801-422-5086
danielfifield1@gmail.com
Ballet
 Amy Handy 261 RB
801-422-1831
amy@sewhandy.com
World Dance Costumer
 Priscilla Hao 263A RB
801-422-5086
priscilla@byu.edu
Ballet Costumer
 Dawn Maughan 294 RB
801-422-5086
djmaughan@comcast.net
 Contemporary Costumer
 Erin McClellan 279 RB
801-422-0618
erin.mcclellan@byu.edu
Public Relations Coordinator
 Terri White 183 RB
(801) 422-5276
byudancemusic@gmail.com
Contemporary Music Coordinator
College of Fine Arts and Communications BYU Arts Production
Mark Ohran 2231-A RB
(801) 422-9186
mark.ohran@byu.edu
Dance Technical Director
Benjamin Sanders 2231 RB
(801) 422-2110
benjamin_sanders@byu.edu
Dance Production Manager
John Shurtleff 1128 RB
(801) 422-2566
john_shurtleff@byu.edu
Dance Technical Director
Contact Us

We would love to hear your feedback or answer any questions you might have about the Department of Dance. Send us a short note and we'll respond asap!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt