Administration
Curt Holman 296 RB
801-422-5086
curt_holman@byu.edu
Department Chair
Nathan Balser  287 RB
(801) 422-5875
n_balser@byu.edu
Associate Department Chair
Pam Musil  2220 RB
801-422-4873
pam_musil@byu.edu
Associate Department Chair
Administrative Staff
Janielle Christensen  1132 RB
(801) 422-2570
janielle_christensen@byu.edu
Living Legends Artistic Director
Brenda Critchfield  173H RB
(801) 422-1628
brenda_critchfield@hotmail.com
Dance Medicine and Wellness Director
Linda Kump 295 RB
(801) 422-5087
kump@byu.edu
Business Manager
J’Lene Willes 294 RB
(801) 422-5086
jlene_willes@byu.edu
Adminstrative Assistant
Full-Time Faculty
Edwin Austin
Associate Professor
2218 RB
801-422-3384
edaustinbyu@gmail.com
World Dance, Area Co-Coordinator
Nathan Balser
Assistant Professor
2226 RB
(801) 8022
n_balser@byu.edu
Contemporary, Music-Dance-Theatre, Contemporary Dance Theatre Artistic Director
Marilyn Berrett
Professor
296 RB
801-422-5086
marilyn_berrett@byu.edu
Contemporary, Dance Education
Shayla Bott
Assistant Professor
273P RB
(801) 422-9185
shayla_bott@byu.edu
Ballet, Theatre Ballet Artistic Director, BFA Coordinator
Graham Brown
Assistant Professor
292 RB
(801) 422-2377
gramlit@gmail.com
Contemporary
Jeanette Geslison
Assistant Professor
2216 RB
801-422-5013
geslison@gmail.com
World Dance, Area Co-coordinator, International Folk Dance Ensemble Artistic Director
Curt Holman
Professor
 288 RB
(801) 422-5875
curt_holman@byu.edu
Ballroom Dance Area Administrator, Ballroom Dance Company Artistic Director
Martha Howe
Visiting Assistant Professor
 1105 RB
801-422-3189
marthaehowe@gmail.com
Contemporary
Jiamin Huang
Associate Professor
2222 RB
(801) 422-3283
jiamin_huang@gmail.com
Contemporary
Brent Keck
Assistant Professor
286 RB
(801) 422-9368
brent_keck@byu.edu
Ballroom
Kate Monson
Assistant Professor
291RB
monson.7@gmail.com
(801) 422-3340
Contemporary
Pam Musil
Professor
2220 RB
(801) 422-4873
pam_musil@byu.edu
Contemporary, Dance Education
Ashley Parov
Visiting Professor
273M RB
(801) 422-0348
aivory1234@gmail.com
Ballet
Shani Robison
Associate Professor
273Q RB
(801) 422-4748
shani_robison@byu.edu
Ballet, Area Coordinator
Jana Shumway
Visiting Assistant Professor
293 RB
(801) 422-4658
Jana.shumway@gmail.com
Contemporary, Dance Education
Kori Wakamatsu
Assistant Professor
2224 RB
(801) 422-5148
kori_wakamatsu@byu.edu
Contemporary, Area Coordinator, Dance Education
Adjunct Faculty
 Vickie Austin  259 RB
801-422-4283
vickie_austin@byu.edu
World Dance
Sara Beach 1105 RB
801-422-4489
sarab0607@gmail.com
Contemporary
Ashley Boyack 1105 RB

ashleyboyack@gmail.com

Contemporary
Lehua Brown
1105 RB
(801) 422-4489
e.lehua@gmail.com
Contemporary
Marc Cameron
273J RB
801-422-1387
big.chocolate78@gmail.com
Urban
Megan Cranney
273L RB
(801) 422-0618
megcranney@gmail.com
Contemporary, Jazz
Aubry Dalley 1105 RB
(801) 422-3189
aubrydalley@gmail.com
Contemporary
Betsy Denney 282 RB
(801) 422-1687
betsydenney@gmail.com
Ballroom
Liz Dibble 1105 RB
801-422-4489
liz.dibble@gmail.com
Contemporary
Marci Edgington 282 RB
(801) 422-1687
marci.edgington@gmail.com
Ballroom
Stephanie Haymore
273D RB
801-422-1830
keir618@yahoo.com
Ballet
Sharon Holman 288 RB
(801) 422-4623
sharon_holman@byu.edu
Ballroom
Ariel Hortin
273L RB
801-422-0618
arielhortin@gmail.com
Contemporary
 Wendi Issacson
 273 E
801-422-3104
pinkwendi@gmail.com
World Dance
Karen Jensen
293 RB
(801) 422-9446
karendjensen@gmail.com
Contemporary, Dance Education
Amy Jex 289 RB
801-422-9446
amyjex@yahoo.com
World Dance
Emily Kleinkopf Hatch 259 RB
801-422-4283
emilykleinkopf@gmail.com
World Dance, Tap
Sara Klopp 259 RB
sarah.elizabeth.klopp@gmail.com
World Dance
Rebecca Lewis
273 F
redwagonroll@gmail.com
Contemporary
Shannon McKechnie 1105 RB
(801) 422-3189
shannonvance07@gmail.com
Contemporary
Chelsey McNeil
273F RB
801-422-3189
chelsey.e.mcneil@gmail.com
Contemporary
Elise Meiners 263 RB
801-422-1830
elise.meiners@gmail.com
Ballet
Sean Moe 273J RB
801-422-1387
sean_moe@byu.edu
Ballroom
Stefani Mortensen 1105 RB
801-422-3189
stefani.mortensen@outlook.com
Contemporary
Melissa Nix
273L RB
(801) 422-0618
melisray@gmail.com
Contemporary
Christina Pendleton 288 RB
(801) 422-4623
cmariependleton@gmail.com
Ballroom
Becky Phillips
280 RB
(801)422-4673
rw_phillips@msn.com
MDT
Jessica Salter 263 RB
801-422-1830
JessicaMaeSalter@gmail.com
Ballet
Dawid Schulz 273J RB
801-422-1387
dawidschulz@byu.edu
Ballroom
Natalie Schulz 288 RB
801-422-1387
natalieschulz@byu.edu
Ballroom
Kathleen Sheffield
273G RB
(801) 422-2043
kathleen.bunker.sheffield@gmail.com
Contemporary
Chante Sinclair-Stutsnegger 273K RB
801-422-3104
chante_sinclair@yahoo.com
Tap
Nicole Stolle 288 RB
801-422-4623
evensen.nicole@gmail.com
Ballroom
Jenny Giauque Tingey
280 RB
(801) 422-4680
jennifertingey@gmail.com
Jazz, MDT
Greg Tucker 273J RB
801-422-1387
gregtucker@byu.edu
World Dance
Maria Tucker 273E RB
801-422-3104
maria_tucker@byu.edu
World Dance
Kaui’i Tuia 259 RB
801-422-4283
kauituia@gmail.com
World Dance
Tara Westbrook 273E RB
801-422-3104
cutziepy@aol.com
Tap
Karyn Willis 263 RB
(801) 422-1830
karynrwillis@hotmail.com
Ballet
Hilary Wolfley 263 RB
(801) 422-1830
hilarynoele@gmail.com
Ballet
Suzi Wood 263 RB
(801) 422-9357
suzinka5@hotmail.com
Ballet
Emilee Wright 259 RB
801-422-4293
emilee_wright@byu.edu
World Dance
Part-Time Staff
 Amy Handy  261 RB
801-422-1831
amy@sewhandy.com
World Dance Costumer
 Priscilla Hao  263A RB
priscilla@byu.net
Ballet Costumer
 Dawn Maughan  djmaughn@comcast.net  Contemporary Costumer
 Lindsay Voelkl  173G RB
(801) 422-1628
lvoelkl@gmail.com
Dance Trainer
 Terri White  183 RB
(801) 422-5276
byudancemusic@gmail.com
Contemporary Music Coordinator
Eleanor Wiblin 288 RB
(801) 422-8124
eleanor_wiblin@byu.edu
Ballroom Area Secretary
College of Fine Arts and Communications BYU Arts Production
Mark Ohran 2231-A RB
(801) 422-9186
mark.ohran@byu.edu
Dance Technical Director
Benjamin Sanders 2231 RB
(801) 422-2110
benjamin_sanders@byu.edu
Dance Production Manager
Troy Streeter 279 RB
(801) 422-3556
troy_streeter@byu.edu
Media Operations Manager
John Shurtleff 1128 RB
(801) 422-2566
john_shurtleff@byu.edu
Dance Technical Director
Contact Us

We would love to hear your feedback or answer any questions you might have about the Department of Dance. Send us a short note and we'll respond asap!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt